Free Love Friday

As I said previously in my post about the wonderful Channel Cairo, every day in the office we’re exposed to something new and different. Part of my job is to personally e-mail every artist that signs up for a Grooveshark Artists account, which amounts to about 30 e-mails a day. Throughout the process of contacting new sign-ups, I end up listening to a large quantity of new music and usually, each round, find something pretty awesome.

So, here is a Free Love Friday playlist I made in honor of my recent “discoveries”:

Free Love Fridays: First Edition: Listen Now

Artists Included:

  • Electricians: for fans of Pavement & Silver Jews
  • Eight Two: for fans of Miike Snow
  • Bella Ruse: for fans of Regina Spektor, Edith Piaf
  • Happy Planets: for fans of Jason Anderson/Microphones
  • The Storylines: for fans of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Mumford & Sons
  • Western Giants: for fans of Wilco
  • Little Beirut: for fans of the Replacements
  • Bambi & the Tin Man: for fans of Sleigh Bells
  • Eric Solomon: for fans of Steve Aoki, Rusko
  • Written by Hannah Pyper

    Leave a comment